Forthcoming Events

AUTUMN TERM 2021 
Wednesday 1st September Staff Meetings & Training Day (School Staff only, no children today.)
Thursday 2nd September Nursery Opens
Thursday 2nd September Whole School Opens for Reception - Year 6
Friday 3rd September Team Building Activities Day
Monday 6th September Co-Curricular Activities Begin
Thursday 9th September House Hustings
Monday 13th September Roald Dahl Day: Dress as your favourite  Dahl character!
Thursday 16th September New Parents Coffee Morning: 9.30am
Friday 17th September Jeans for Genes Day
Saturday 18th September OPEN DAY 9.00am - 1.30pm
Monday 20th September  
Tuesday 21st September OPEN Morning 9.30am- 12.30pm
Friday 24th September

World's Biggest Coffee Morning (Macmillan Cancer): 9.30am - 11.30am

Pre-Loved Uniform Sale, in the School Hall: 9.30am - 11.30am

Wednesday 29th September

EYFS Parents - Phonics Workshop: 2.00pm

Presentation on Senior Schools for Years 4 & 5 Parents: 6.30pm

Friday 1st October  House Cross Country
Wednesday 6th October EYFS Parents - Maths/Numeracy Workshop: 2.00pm
Thursday 7th Otober 

National Poetry Day

Poetry Festival Evening: 6.30pm - 7.30pm

Tuesday 12th October

Parents' Evening (Reception) 3.00pm-6.00pm

Wednesday 13th October 

Headmaster's Lunch (Manners & Values)

Parents' Evening (Rec-Year 6) 3.00pm-6.30pm

Thursday 14th October

OPEN Morning: 9.30am - 12.30pm

Parents' Evening (Rec-Year 6) 4.00pm-6.30pm

Friday 15th October

Values & Progress Awards Assembly

Harvest Festival Celebration

Half-Term Begins for Reception - Year 6 children: 6.00pm

Friday 22nd October Half Term Begins for Nursery children: 6.00pm
Monday  1st November Whole School Recommences: Nursery - Year 6
Thursday 4th November  Year 6 Enrichment Experience
Monday 8th November  
Tuesday 9th November

EYFS Invitation Fun Day/Open House: 9.30am - 12.30pm

Thursday 11th November Remembrance Day Service: 10.30am - 11.10am
Tuesday 16th November Tempest Individual Photographs (School & Nursery): 8.45am
Saturday 20th November OPEN DAY: 9.00am - 1.00pm
Thursday 25th November EYFS/Reception Admissions Registration Date for St Pius X Prep
Friday 26th November 7+ Scholarship Assessment Day 
Monday 29th November Governors' Day - St Pius X Feast (School Closed Today)
Tuesday 30th November Governors' Meeting: 5.00pm - 7.00pm
Wednesday 1st December 7+ Scholarship Assessment Day
Wednesday 8th December

Headmaster's Lunch (Manners & Values)

Thursday 9th December Carols in the Open Air
Friday 10th December

A Christmas Nativity-The InnKeeper's Tale (Years 1 & 2): Times TBC

Carols at Local Residential Home (TBC) 

Monday 13th December

EYFS Nativity (Dress Rehearsal)

Christingle with Year 6

Tuesday 14th December EYFS Nativity Play (Time TBC)
Wednesday 15th December

Values, Progress & Achievement Awards

Christmas Lunch

Thursday 16th December Carol Service at Fulwood Methodist Church: 2.00pm - 3.00pm
Friday 17th December

Term Ends for the whole School (Nursery - Year 6): 4.00pm

Tues 4th Jan 2022 Nursery Children Return to School
Mon 10th Jan 2022 Reception -Year 6 Children Return to School

 

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×